top of page

SWCD Staff

Image of District Manager

Brenda Lageson

District Manager

brenda.lageson@mn.nacdnet.net

Grants, Financials records, Envirothon, eLINK, State Cost Share, One Watershed One Plan

Image of resource conservationist

Lindsey Zeitler

Resource Conservationist

lindsey.zeitler@mn.nacdnet.net

Buffer Law Information, State Cost Share, Fairbooth, Conservation Reserve Program (CRP), Conservation Reserve Enhancement Program (CREP), Soil Health Team Information, Tree Planning Assistance

Image of private lands biologist

Chad Billat

Private Lands Biologist

chad.billat@usda.gov

Conservation Reserve Enhancement Program (CREP), Conservation Reserve Program (CRP), ReInvest in MN Program (RIM), Wetlands Conservation Act TEP member (WCA)

Image of conservation technician

Mark Trnka

Conservation Technician

mark.trnka@mn.nacdnet.net

Buffer Law Information, State Cost Share, Fairbooth, Conservation Reserve Program (CRP), Tree Program, No-Till Drill Information

Image of district technician
Senja Viktora
District Technician

senja.viktora@mn.nacdnet.net

Education & outreach, Minnesota Agricultural Water Quality Certification Program (MAWQCP)

Image of Freeborn SWCD Staff

NRCS Staff

Gary Kurer

District Conservationist

gary.kurer@usda.gov

Samuel Jameson

Agricultural Engineer 

samuel.jameson@usda.gov

bottom of page